Faculty

Walda Powell

Professor of Chemistry, Physics & Geoscience, Department Head
powellw@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8619

Andrea Carter

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
aacarter@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8567

William Dupont

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
dupontb@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8355

Cassie Lilly

Laboratory Manager
cplilly@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8711

Sasha Ormond

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Director of Dual Degree Engineering
ormonda@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2399

Matthew Poslusny

Senior Vice President and Provost; Professor of Chemistry
(919) 760-8514

William Schmidt

Professor of Physics
schmidtw@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8616

Matthew Stutz

Associate Professor of Geoscience
stutzmat@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8162

Staff

Adjunct Faculty

STEM at Meredith College

Learn more about the STEM programs at Meredith College.

 

Learn more about the STEM programs at Meredith College.

Contact Information
Walda Powell
Head, Dept. of Chemistry, Physics, & Geoscience
203 Science/Mathematics Bldg.
(919) 760-8754
powellw@meredith.edu
Chemistry Physics & Geoscience Department »
School of Natural & Mathematical Sciences »