Navigation

Office of Alumnae Relations 2016 Spring Welcome Events

Join us for a Senior Welcome Event in your area as we welcome admitted students from the Class of 2020 and their families into the Meredith family! Please contact the Office of Alumnae Relations at alumnae@meredith.edu or (919) 760-8548 with any questions.

Sunday, April 3
Durham
Hosted by the Newman Family
2 – 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 5
Central Wake County
Hosted by Andrea Fox, ’95
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 6
Chapel Hill
Hosted by the Coppola Family
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 10
Ocean Isle Beach
Hosted by Lori Messina Moscato, ’99
1 – 3 p.m.

Monday, April 11
Goldsboro
Hosted by the Wiggins Family
6:30 – 8 p.m.

Thursday, April 14
Clinton
Hosted by Rogers Clark at Coharie Country Club
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 19
Outer Banks
Hosted by Elizabeth Kelley Reilly, ’01, at Kelly’s Restaurant
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 20
Johnston County
Hosted by Sandra Thompson, ’82
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 21
Northeastern Wake County
Hosted by Elaine McLeod, ’81
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 24
Wilson/Rocky Mount/Tarboro
Hosted at Pup’s Steakhouse
2 – 4 p.m.

Sunday, April 24
Guilford County
Hosted by Tammy Holt, ’81, and Karen Smith, ’81, at Starmount Country Club
2 – 4 p.m.

Thursday, April 28
Western Wake County
Hosted by Jan and Greg Kinlaw
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 28
Forsyth County
Hosted by Marley Russell, ’01, Missy Butler, ’01, Elizabeth Anne Spires, ’01 and Christine Storch, ‘02
Old Town Club
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 1
Fayetteville
Hosted by Lou Perry Tippett, ’62
2 – 3:30 p.m.

Monday, May 2
Mecklenburg County
Hosted by Gail Brinn Wilkins, ’61
6:30 – 8 p.m.

Wednesday, May 4
Henderson/Oxford
Hosted at Henderson Country Club
6 – 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 5
New Hanover County
Hosted by Fran Simpson Summerlin, ’69

Melyssa Allen

News Director
316 Johnson Hall
(919) 760-8087
Fax: (919) 760-8330

allenme@meredith.edu