Navigation

School of Education Health and Human Sciences Faculty & Staff


Faculty Marie Chamblee Dean, School of Education, Health and Human Sciences; Professor of Exercise and Sports Science
chambleem@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8311

Melinda Campbell Department Head and Professor, Nutrition, Health and Human Performance
campbellm@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8309

Cynthia Edwards Department Head, Psychology and Social Work; Professor of Psychology
edwardsc@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8441

Jennifer Olson Department Head, Education and Professor of Education
olsonjen@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2266

Eunyoung Yang Department Head and Associate Professor, Human Environmental Sciences
yange@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8729

Fain Barker Assistant Professor & Coordinator of Birth-Kindergarten Licensure Program, Human Environmental Sciences
afbarker@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8568

Heather Bower Director of Teacher Education and Coordinator of Assessment
bowerhea@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8061

Kathryn Clark Professor, Human Environmental Sciences and Child Development Program Coordinator
clarkk@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8566

Jane Crowley Associate Professor, Human Environmental Sciences
crowleyj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8085

Kathryn Dove Director, BCBA, Meredith Autism Program
colek@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8022

Tisha Duncan Professor, Education; Program Coordinator, AIG
duncanti@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8119

Diane Ellis Professor and Fashion Merchandising & Design Program Coordinator, Human Environmental Sciences
ellisdi@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8412

Caroline K. Evans Behavior Consultant, BCaBA, Meredith Autism Program
kaleelca@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8708

Doreen Fairbank Professor, Psychology
fairbankd@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2264

Rachel Findley Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics; Instructor Food and Nutrition
rcfindley@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8334

Courtney George Associate Professor, Education; Coordinator, ESL Programs
georgeco@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8077

Jane Gleason Professor, Education
gleasonj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2283

Lanae Hood Assistant Professor, Food and Nutrition
klball@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8079

Alexandra Howell Assistant Professor, Human Environmental Sciences
alhowell@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2897

Amanda Jones Program Director, Social Work
arjones@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8142

Donna Kocur Field Placement Coordinator, Education
kocurdon@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8024

William Landis Professor, Nutrition, Health and Human Performance
landisb@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2355

Joy Learman Associate Professor, Social Work
jlearman@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8304

Crystal Lester Behavior Consultant, BCBA, Meredith Autism Program
lestercr@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8707

Stephanie Little Associate Professor, Health, Exercise and Sports Science
littlest@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8176

Sharon Malley Assistant Professor, Health, Exercise and Sports Science
malleys@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8462

Joseph Mazzola Associate Professor and Program Director, I/O Psychology MA
jjmazzola@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8403

Monica McKinney Professor, Education; Director of Graduate Programs in Education; Director of Graduate Programs John E. Weems Graduate School
mckinneym@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8056

Jennifer McMillen Assistant Professor, Food and Nutrition; Graduate Program Director Nutrition; Director, Meredith Honors Program
mcmillen@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8765

Andrea McPherson Associate Professor, Psychology
avmcpherson@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8421

Gwynn Morris Professor, Psychology
morrissg@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8442

Cindy Morton-Rose Assistant Professor, Education
mortonro@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8721

Jackie Myers Assistant Professor, Physical Education and Athletics Director
myersj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8198

Mark O'Dekirk Professor, Psychology
odekirkm@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8236

Anthony Reid Social Work Instructor; Director of Field Education
asreid@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8909

Edward Robinson Assistant Professor, Health, Exercise and Sports Science
ehrobinson@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8546

Heather Sanderson Assistant Professor, Health, Exercise and Sports Science
hlsanderson@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8152

Julie Schrock Professor, Education
schrockj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2024

Chris Smith Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator, Human Environmental Sciences
tcsmith@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8394

Marjorie Terhaar Professor, Education; Coordinator, Special Education Programs
terhaary@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8426

Cece Toole Professor, Education and Director of Teaching Fellows
toolecec@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2268

Hilary Wilkinson Associate Director, BCBA, LPC, Meredith Autism Program
wilkinso@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2337

Staff Barbara Wilder Administrative Assistant, School of Education, Health and Human Sciences
wilderba@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8348

Gail Carnagua Departmental Assistant, Human Environmental Sciences
carnagua@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8395

Shannon Hayford Administrative Assistant, Meredith Autism Program/Autism Lab
shayford@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8713

Sharon Jones Departmental Assistant, Education
jonessha@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8315

Jennifer Lewis Departmental Assistant, Dietetic Internship Program
jglewis@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8215

Julie Malley Departmental Assistant, Teaching Fellows
malleyju@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2334

Glenda Polanco Departmental Assistant, Nutrition, Health and Human Performance
gypolanco@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8546

Amy Bowen Dietetic Internship Program Coordinator
aebowen@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8717

Sandy DeMaioNewton Graduate Program Manager & Admissions Counselor for Education
sdemaionewton@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8316

Claire Jefferies Graduate Program Manager and Admissions Counselor, Psychology & Social Work
csjefferies@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8723

Cathie Ostrowski Director, Dietetic Internship Program
ostrowsk@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8419

Tracy Smith Graduate Program Manager for Nutrition
smithtra@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8735

Adjuncts Nina Bostic Adjunct, Human Environmental Sciences
ncbostic@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2360

Rachel Cassinat Adjunct, Nutrition Health and Human Performance
racassinat@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8456

Sue Fisher Adjunct, Nutrition, Health & Human Performance
fishersm@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8158

Elizabeth Hurley Adjunct, Nutrition, Health and Human Performance
ejhurley@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8546

Manley Midgett Adjunct, Education and Geoscience
midgettm@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8788

Patsy Pierce Adjunct, Human Environmental Sciences
plpierce@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8127

Amy Scrinzi Adjunct, Human Environmental Sciences
asscrinzi@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2360




Contact Information
Marie Chamblee
Dean, School of Education, Health and Human Sciences; Professor of Exercise and Sports Science
140 Martin Hall
chambleem@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8311


code1 code2 code3