Navigation

School of Arts & Humanities / Faculty & Staff


School of Arts and Humanities Faculty & Staff


Faculty Michael Allen Director of Theatre Design and Technology
michaelcallen@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2891

Sarah Bean Assistant Professor, Dance
sabean@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2857

Steven Benko Professor of Religious & Ethical Studies
benkos@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8801

Astrid Billat Associate Professor of World Languages and Cultures, Director of Placement Exams
billata@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2296

Lori Brown Professor of Sociology & Criminology
brownlo@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8590

Alan Buck Assistant Professor of Communication
dabuck@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2393

Jennifer Burgess Assistant Professor of English
jcburgess@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8057

Robin Colby Professor of English and Norma Rose Chair in English
colbyr@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2290

Alyson Colwell-Waber Professor of Dance
colwella@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8388

Vilma Concha-Chiaraviglio Associate Professor of World Languages and Cultures
conchav@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2297

Callie DeBellis Assistant Professor of World Languages and Cultures
debellis@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8195

Rebecca Duncan Professor of English
duncanr@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2291

Dana Lovelace Professor of Art, Graphic Design Program Director
dezzell@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8791

Laura Fine Professor of English; Department Head, English
finelaur@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8821

Carol Finley Head of Department of Dance and Theatre, Professor of Dance
finleyc@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8015

Holly Fischer Assistant Professor, Studio Art
fischerh@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8214

Eloise Grathwohl Professor of English
grathwohle@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8358

Shannon Gravelle Director of Choral Activities and Music Education Coordinator
smgravelle@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8549

Shannon Grimes Professor & Department Head Religious and Ethical Studies
grimessh@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8749

Amie Hess Associate Professor of Sociology and Department Head Sociology & Criminology
hessamie@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8016

Ashley Hogan Lecturer, English
hogana@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8300

Teresa Holder Head, Department of Communication; Professor of Communication
tlholder@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8803

Woody Holliman Associate Professor of Art
holliman@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2351

Kevin Hunt Associate Professor of World Languages and Cultures
kevinh@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8422

Jean Jackson Vice President for College Programs; Professor of English
jacksonj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8556

Cameron Johnson Assistant Professor of Art
johnscam@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2230

Alisa Johnson Associate Professor of English
johnsona@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2288

Shannon Johnstone Professor of Art
johnsmar@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8211

Kent Lyman Professor of Music
lymank@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8124

David Lynch Community School of Music, organ
lynchd@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8385

Veronique Machelidon Professor of World Languages and Cultures; Department Head
machelidonv@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8420

Kris Macomber Assistant Professor, Sociology & Criminology
kcmacomber@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8701

Débora Maldonado-DeOliveira Associate Professor of World Languages and Cultures
deoliveirad@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2870

Whitney Ross Manzo Assistant Professor of Political Science; Pre-Law Adviser
wrmanzo@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8540

Jeffrey Martinson Associate Professor of Political Science
martinso@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2349

David McLennan Professor of Political Science; Director of the Meredith Poll
dbmclennan@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2287

Beth Mulvaney Professor of Art, Art Historian, Department Head
mulvaneyb@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8497

Michael Novak Professor of History
novakm@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8398

Amy O’Keefe Assistant Professor of History
amokeefe@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8386

Lisa Pearce Associate Professor of Art, Gallery Director & Studio
pearcel@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2252

Kelly Roberts Professor of English / Program Coordinator for 6-9 and 9-12 English licensure for prospective teachers
robertsk@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8995

Catherine Rodgers Professor of Theatre, Director of Meredith in Italy
rodgersc@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8586

Tina Romanelli Director of the Learning Center, Instructor of English
cromanelli@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8554

Carla Ross Associate Professor of Communication
rossc@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2823

Steven Roten Professor of Theatre, Program Coordinator of Theatre
rotenjo@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8719

Sarah Roth Dean, Arts & Humanities
snroth@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8541

Emily Soldin Howard Assistant Professor, Art
howardem@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2832

Doug Spero Associate Professor of Communication
sperod@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8092

Angela Stephenson Community School of Music, Piano
stephe96@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2368

Margarita Suárez Professor of Religious and Ethical Studies
suarezm@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8063

Jane Terry Professor of Art
terrym@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2254

Anthony Vaglio Professor of Music
vagliot@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8578

Jim Waddelow Associate Professor of Music
waddelow@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8579

Jonathan Wade Associate Professor of World Languages and Cultures
wadejon@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8738

Garry Walton Mary Lynch Johnson Professor of English
waltong@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8359

Betty Webb Professor Emerita and Director of International Program in Sansepolcro, Italy
webbb@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8397

Jeanie Wozencraft-Ornellas Head, Music Department and Associate Professor of Voice
jornellas@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8575

Angela Robbins Associate Professor of History
aprobbins@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8825

Brent Pitts Fulbright Program Advisor; Professor of World Languages and Cultures
pittsb@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8814

Daniel Fountain Professor of History
fountain@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2825

Gregory Vitarbo Professor of History
vitarbog@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8089

Staff June Cassell Administrative Assistant, Community School of Music
cassellj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8537

Mary Doyle Department Assistant, World Languages and Cultures and Administrative Assistant, Honors Program
doylemar@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8603

Debra Laube Administrative Assistant, Art Department
laubedeb@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8332

Shawna Poisson Administrative Assistant to the Dean of the School of Arts and Humanities
skpoisson@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8541

Leigh Foxx Administrative Assistant, Capital City Girls Choir
lafoxx@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2242

Isabella Rossi Administrative Assistant
icrossi@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8312

Adjunct Jason Newport Adjunct, English
jjnewport@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8745

Rebekah Velazquez Adjunct Professor, Religious and Ethical Studies
rjvelazquez@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8853

Grace Lin Adjunct Professor, World Languages and Cultures
glin@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8146

Sandra Pesoli Adjunct Professor, World Languages and Cultures
spesoli@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8826

Tina Romanelli Director of the Learning Center, Instructor of English
cromanelli@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8554

Fanella Tague Adjunct Professor, World Languages and Cultures
taguef@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8149

Frank Rogers Adjunct, History and Political Science
rogersfr@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8836

Monica Ruiz Adjunct Professor, World Languages and Cultures
ruizsoni@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8647




Contact Information
Sarah Roth
Dean, Arts & Humanities
230 Joyner Hall
snroth@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8541