Navigation

2020-21 Updates: Visit meredith.edu/staying-strong for more details.

Psychology / Faculty & Staff


Psychology Faculty & Staff


Faculty Cynthia Edwards Department Head, Psychology and Social Work; Professor of Psychology
edwardsc@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8441

Doreen Fairbank Professor, Psychology
fairbankd@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2264

Joseph Mazzola Associate Professor and Program Director, I/O Psychology MA
jjmazzola@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8403

Andrea McPherson Associate Professor, Psychology
avmcpherson@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8421

Gwynn Morris Professor, Psychology
morrissg@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8442

Mark O'Dekirk Professor, Psychology
odekirkm@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8236

Betty-Shannon Prevatt Assistant Professor, Psychology
bprevatt@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8416

Staff Colleen McKeel Departmental Assistant Psychology and Social Work; Departmental Assistant for Accessibility and Data Analysis
csmckeel@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2854

Claire Jefferies Graduate Program Manager & Admissions Counselor, Adjunct Instructor, I/O Psychology MA
csjefferies@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8723

Adjunct Faculty Kathryn Dove Adjunct, Psychology
kmdove@meredith.edu

Crystal Lester Associate Director, BCBA, Meredith Autism Program
lestercr@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8707

Sarah Dunn Phillips Adjunct, Psychology
sndunnphillips@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8345

Melinda Rosenbaum Adjunct, Psychology
msrosenbaum@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8345

Hilary Wilkinson Director, BCBA, LCMHC, Meredith Autism Program
wilkinso@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2337



Request Information Classroom to Career Autism Program Registered Behavior Technician

click on image of brain to watch video in modal showing Psychology at Meredith

Our psychology students acquire both research skills and practical skills in applied settings. 

Psychology at Meredith

Our psychology students acquire both research skills and practical skills in applied settings. 

Click AD Toggle button button below the video to turn on audio description.
Note: Audio description is narration added to the soundtrack to describe important visual details that may not be understood from the main soundtrack alone.


Contact Information
Cynthia Edwards
Dept. Head, Psychology & Social Work
108 Ledford Hall
(919) 760-2854
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Psychology & Social Work Department »
School of Education Health & Human Sciences »