Tenure and Promotions Approved by Meredith Board – Spring 2021

Meredith’s Board of Trustees has approved the following faculty members for promotion and tenure. 

Promoted to Assistant Professor:

  • Gregory Flicek, School of Business

Approved for tenure and promotion to Associate Professor:

  • Sarah Bean, Department of Dance and Theatre
  • Lanae Hood, Department of Nutrition, Health and Human Performance
  • Carolina Perez-Heydrich, Department of Biological Sciences

Promoted to Associate Professor:

  • Kris Macomber, Department of Sociology/Criminology


Approved for Tenure

  • Teresa Holder, Department of Communication


Promoted to Full Professor:

  • Amie Hess, Department of Sociology/Criminology

Awarded Emeritus Status

  • Marie Chamblee, Professor, Department of Nutrition, Health and Human Performance and Dean, School of Education, Health and Human Sciences 
  • Kathryn Clark, Professor, Department of Human Environmental Sciences
  • Doreen Fairbank, Department of Psychology
  • Stephanie Hurt, School of Business
  • Mary Jane Lenard, School of Business
  • Brent Pitts, Department of World Languages and Cultures
  • Doug Spero, Department of Communication
  • Marge Terhaar, Department of Education
  • Jane Terry, Department of Art

Congratulations to these faculty members.

Melyssa Allen

News Director
316 Johnson Hall
(919) 760-8087
Fax: (919) 760-8330