Navigation

Music / Faculty & Staff


Music Faculty & Staff


Faculty Jeanie Wozencraft-Ornellas Head, Music Department and Associate Professor of Voice
jornellas@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8575

Shannon Gravelle Director of Choral Activities and Music Education Coordinator
smgravelle@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8549

Jim Waddelow Associate Professor of Music
waddelow@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8579

Kent Lyman Professor of Music
lymank@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8124

Anthony Vaglio Professor of Music
vagliot@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8578

Staff Carson Riutta Administrative Assistant, Music Department
crriutta@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8536

June Cassell Administrative Assistant, Community School of Music
cassellj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8537

Leigh Foxx Administrative Assistant, Capital City Girls Choir
lafoxx@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2242

Adjunct Faculty Lisbeth Brittain Carter Adjunct, Voice
carterl@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8529

Meredith Cooper Adjunct, Suzuki Violin
mgcooper@meredith.edu

Carla Copeland-Burns Adjunct, Flute
cecopelandburns@meredith.edu@meredith.edu

Judy Dunson Community School of Music, Suzuki and Traditional Guitar
dunsonma@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2822

Tim Dyess Adjunct, Horn
tmdyess@meredith.edu@meredith.edu

Margaret Evans Adjunct, Piano
evansm@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8349

Brenda Fernandez Adjunct, Piano, Music Department accompanist
fernande@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8570

Marta Findlay-Partridge Community School of Music, Violin/Viola and Triangle Community Orchestra
marmiles@meredith.edu

Jimmy Gilmore Adjunct, Clarinet
jimmyclarinet@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2877

Virginia Ewing Hudson Adjunct, Cello
hudsonv@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2895

Mary Huntimer Adjunct, Saxophone
mbhuntimer@meredith.edu

Jessica Jenkins Davis Community School of Music; Director, Suzuki Violin Program
jajdavis@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8156

Donna Jolly Adjunct, Piano
jollyd@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8517

Tom Lohr Adjunct, Piano
Lohrt@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8378

David Lynch Community School of Music, organ
lynchd@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8385

DeMar Neal Adjunct, Voice
nealde@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8376

Laurel Pass Adjunct, Professor of Music

Emily Phaneuf Adjunct Music Professor

Gabriela Potter Community School of Music, Suzuki Violin

Petia Radneva-Manolova Adjunct Music Professor

Luanne Roth Triangle Community Orchestra
llroth@meredith.edu

Carolyn Shull Adjunct, Oboe
cishull@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8509

Angela Stephenson Community School of Music, Piano
stephe96@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2368

Edward Stephenson Adjunct, Guitar
stephed@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8492

Lindsay Stipe Adjunct, Suzuki Cello
lcstipe@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8156

Emily Turner Capital City Girls Choir Director

Annie Valente Adjunct, Music
acvalente@meredith.edu

Chelsea Waddelow Adjunct, Music Professor
cswaddelow@meredith.edu

Christina Wolhford Community School of Music, Suzuki violin faculty
chwolhford@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8156

Yuri Yamamoto Adjunct, Adult Improv and College Accompanist
yyamoto@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8156



Request Information Classroom to Career
Contact Information
Jeanie Wozencraft-Ornellas
Head, Music Department
104 Wainwright
(919) 760-8575
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)


code1 code2 code3