Navigation

English / Faculty & Staff


English Faculty & Staff


Faculty Laura Fine Professor of English; Department Head, English
finelaur@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8821

Jennifer Burgess Assistant Professor of English
jcburgess@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8057

Robin Colby Professor of English and Norma Rose Chair in English
colbyr@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2290

Rebecca Duncan Professor of English
duncanr@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2291

Eloise Grathwohl Professor of English
grathwohle@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8358

Ashley Hogan Lecturer, English
hogana@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8300

Jean Jackson Vice President for College Programs; Professor of English
jacksonj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8556

Alisa Johnson Associate Professor of English
johnsona@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2288

Kelly Roberts Professor of English / Program Coordinator for 6-9 and 9-12 English licensure for prospective teachers
robertsk@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8995

Garry Walton Mary Lynch Johnson Professor of English
waltong@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8359

Staff Adjunct Faculty Jason Newport Adjunct, English
jjnewport@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8745

Tina Romanelli Director of the Learning Center, Instructor of English
cromanelli@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8554

Jennifer Suchanec Adjunct, English
jrsuchanec@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8745

Jessica Ward Adjunct, English
jdward@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8912



Request Information Classroom to Career Student Publications

Studying English at Meredith College

Learn more about studying English at Meredith and how an English degree can prepare you for a career in any field.

Studying English at Meredith College

Learn more about studying English at Meredith and how an English degree can prepare you for a career in any field.

Click AD Toggle button button below the video to turn off audio description.
Note: Audio description is narration added to the soundtrack to describe important visual details that may not be understood from the main soundtrack alone.


Contact Information
Laura Fine
Head, English Department
120 Joyner Hall
(919) 760-8507
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Facebook