Navigation

Fall 2020 Updates: Visit meredith.edu/staying-strong for more details.

Biology / Faculty & Staff


Biology Faculty & Staff


Faculty Francie Cuffney Professor of Biological Sciences
cuffneyf@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2879

Karthik Aghoram Professor of Biological Sciences; Director, Pre-Health Post Baccalaureate Program
aghoramk@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8187

Jason Andrus Professor of Biological Sciences; Department Head, Biology
andrusja@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8891

John Mecham Professor of Biological Sciences
mechamj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8007

Carolina Perez-Heydrich Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences and Director of Undergraduate Research
cperezheydrich@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8020

Maria Pickering Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
mpickering@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8437

Robert Reid Professor of Biological Sciences
reidb@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8409

Liz Wolfinger Dean, School of Natural and Mathematical Sciences; Professor of Biological Sciences
wolfingere@meredith.edu
(919) 760-2279

Susan Gardner adjunct
spgardner@meredith.edu

Nataliya Butz Adjunct Biology Professor

Sarah Parsons Adjunct, Biology

Jorge Vasquez-Kool Assistant Professor, Biology

Staff Elaine Hogan Departmental Assistant
eherwin@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8637

Adjunct Faculty Wallace Crumpler Adjunct Instructor, Biology
crumplew@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8413

Janice Swab Professor Emerita, Biology
swabj@meredith.edu
(919) 760-8413



Request Information Classroom to Career

Click image of student holding beaker to watch video about the STEM programs at Meredith College.

Learn more about the STEM programs at Meredith College.

STEM at Meredith College

Learn more about the STEM programs at Meredith College.

Click AD Toggle button button below the video to turn on audio description.
Note: Audio description is narration added to the soundtrack to describe important visual details that may not be understood from the main soundtrack alone.


Contact Information
Francie Cuffney
Head, Dept. of Biological Sciences
103 Science/Mathematics Bldg.
(919) 760-2879
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Biological Sciences Department »
School of Natural & Mathematical Sciences »