Learn Money Management Through Stronger U


Meredith College’s Stronger U series will help you start 2016 off with practical financial skills. Learn your strengths, and find out how these strengths relate to the basics of money management during a daylong workshop on Saturday, Jan. 16, 2016.

Learn how to develop a budget that works for you, how to manage credit responsibly, and how to manage your investments to achieve your goals.

As a workshop participant, you will:

  • Receive a customized assessment that identifies your top five strengths
  • Learn practical strategies for using your strengths to enhance your money management skills, including budgeting, credit management, and making savings and investment decisions
  • Benefit from personal support from a certified strengths trainer and award-winning business professors
  • Network with strong, professional women based in the Triangle

Sessions will be led by Stronger U Director Candice Webb, and School of Business faculty members Mary Jane Lenard, professor of accounting, Anne York, associate professor of economics and Bing Yu, associate professor of finance.

The money management workshop is part of Meredith’s Stronger U series of non-credit workshops, seminars, and conferences. It’s designed for successful women who are seeking to develop their strengths, self-confidence, and leadership potential – and who want a professional development program at a place with a proven record of success.

Learn more and register today

Bookmark and Share

Tags for this article: strongeru  community 

« Headlines

More Headlines

Meredith College Poetry Contest Winners Selected »

Meredith Supports National Food Day by Hosting Stop Hunger Now Meal Packaging Event »

Alumna Honors Anniversary with Gift to Meredith College »

Cornhuskin’ 2015 Spectator Information »

Candice DeLong Shares Lessons from Her FBI Career »

Media Contact:

Melyssa Allen
News Director
(919) 760-8087
Fax: (919) 760-8330
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)