Fall 2014 Dates to Remember

Fall 2014 dates and events that are of interest to Meredith College parents and families.

Move-In Day for the Class of 2018                                           
Saturday, August 16

Residence Halls will open on Sunday, August 17 for returning students. 

Registration and Add/Drop
Tuesday, August 19

Fall 2014 Classes begin
Wednesday, August 20

Last day to add and drop (no grade) courses
Tuesday, August 26

Drop with a grade of “W” begins
Wednesday, August 27

Labor Day Holiday – no classes held
Monday, September 1

Last day to make a grading change
Wednesday, September 17

Fall Break
Thursday, October 9 through Sunday, October 12

Sophomore Class Guardian Angel Dance
October 25 at the Crabtree Valley Marriott

Spring 2015 Pre-registration begins
Monday, October 27

Last Day to withdraw, request Leave of Absence or drop a class (with a grade of “W”)             
Friday, October 31

Friday, November 7 (first rain date is Saturday, November 8)

Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 26 through Sunday, November 30

Last day of Fall Semester classes
Wednesday, December 3

Fall 2014 Final Exams
Friday, December 5-Thursday, December 11

View the full academic calendar and exam schedules

View Meredith’s online calendar for campus events, performances, exhibitions, and more

Bookmark and Share

« Headlines

Other Parent Articles

Meredith Celebrates Largest Current Gift in History

Join us for Cornhuskin’ on November 6

Honor Your Student by Making a Gift to The Parents Fund

Tips to Help Your Student Make Friends in College

Resolving Apartment Roommate Issues

Meredith College in U.S. News Top Colleges in the South

Meredith Earns USA South President’s Cup

Community Garden Benefits Campus

Sophie Lanneau Women’s Leadership Development Program

Important Billing and Payment Information for Students and Families Fall 2015


Parent Connection

In this issue: