Meredith College Homepage
Meredith College Homepage

Campaign Leadership

Campaign Leadership

Meredith College Campaign Steering Committee 

We're grateful to these volunteers who have kindly given their time and resources in support of the Beyond Strong campaign.

Judy Woodruff and O. Temple Sloan, Jr

Honorary Co-chairs
O. Temple Sloan, Jr.
Judy C. Woodruff, ’68

Jo Cooper and Ann Lowery Shivar


Josephine Cooper, ’67
Ann Lowery, ’74

Committee Members

Christie Bishop Barbee, ‘83
Alicia Baucom, ‘05
Margaret Beale, ‘77
Elizabeth Triplett Beam, ‘72
Chris Speight Brown, ‘76
Anne Bryan, ‘71
Mitchi Baker Buttram, ‘14
Patty Whisnant Cease, ‘75
E. Lawrence Davis
Elizabeth Dove, ‘84
Andrea Oakley Fox, ‘95
Ella Plyler Frantz, ‘80
Leslie Landis Hayes, ‘80
H. Alexander Holmes
Ann Batson James, ‘67
Phillip J. Kirk
Durwood Laughinghouse
Judy LeGrand
Billy Maddalon
Allen F. Page
Fran Page
Lisa Robie Poole, ‘86
Matthew Poslusny
Nancy Pentecost Siska, ‘76
Claire Sullivan Slaughter, ‘72
Fran Jennings Teter, ‘83
Donna Wilson Thagard, ‘87
John Thompson
Deborah Tippett
Richard A. Urquhart
Heather Clark Warren, ‘93


Contact Information

Kim McCall Whitley
Campaign Coordinator
(919) 760-8070
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)