Upcoming Events

 

2014-2015 Alumnae Calendar of Events and Meetings

Saturday, August 16, 2014 – Move In Day for the Class of 2018
9 am

Tuesday, August 19, 2014 – Atlantic Beach Chapter Event
Wine & Deign
6:00 pm

Friday, August 22, 2014 – Board 101 Training
2:00 – 5:00 pm
214 Harris

5:30 – 7:30 – Social for BOD and Class Agents
Coquette Brasserie – North Hills

Saturday, August 23, 2014 – BOD Retreat
8:30 am – 2:00 pm 
214 Harris

Wednesday, September 10, 2015 – 1891 Club Fall Kick Off
Featuring the Band of Oz
5:30 – 8:00 pm

Thursday, September 11, 2014 – Asheville Area Chapter Event
Featuring Eat More Bakery, owned by Rebekah Abrams ’97

Friday, September 12, 2014 – HES Centennial celebration Kick Off Event
10:00 am

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 – Executive Committee Meeting
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wyatt Norris Room

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 – Goldsboro Area Chapter Event
Wine & Design 
6:00 pm

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 – September Lunch and Learn
Summer Reading Program Book Discussion led by Dr. Garry Walton and Dr. Angela Marritt
11:30 am – 1:00 pm
Coquette Brasserie – North Hills

Thursday, September 18, 2014 – Lee and Harnett Counties Chapter Event
Oklahoma! at the Temple Theatre and reception at the Steele Pig 
5pm

Tuesday, September, 23, 2014 – Richmond Area Chapter Event
Hosted by Raney Jones ‘61
Salisbury Country Club
6:00 pm

Saturday, September 27, 2014 – DC Area Chapter Event
Happy Hour Cruise
6:00 pm

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - Central Wake County Cooking Demo
Capri Flavors
6:00 pm

Saturday, October 4, 2014 – BOD and Young Alumnae Board
9:00 am – 1:00 pm
214 Harris
*please bring items to support Daisy Trade Too.

Sunday, October 5, 2014
Music Alumnae Reception and Performance
6:00 pm - Reception
7:00 pm - Performance
Covenant Presbyterian Church

Monday, October 6, 2014 – Forsyth County Chapter Event
Southern Home and Kitchen
Cooking demo featuring Julia Chandler
6:00 – 8:00 pm

Thursday, October 9, 2014 – NE Wake County Chapter Event
Wine & Design
6:00 pm

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 – October Lunch and Learn
Strong Points led by Candice Webb
11:30 am – 1:00 pm
18 Seaboard

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 – Campus Kitchens for the Board of Directors
3 pm
Wainwright Suites of Belk Dining Hall

Thursday, October 23, 2014 – Charleston Area Chapter Event
Hosted by Kelli Snyder 

Saturday, October 25, 2014 – Orange and Durham Counties Chapter Event
Lunch at The Fearrington
11:30 am 

October 27-31, 2014 – Admissions Coffee Events 
Led by out of state alumnae for prospective students in their areas

Saturday, November 1, 2014 – Discover Meredith

Friday, November 7, 2014 – Cornhuskin’
Cornhuskin’ Reception – 4:30 pm
Class Competition – 6:00 pm

Friday, November 14 – Sunday, November 16, 2014 – NYC Alumnae Trip
This trip is currently sold out.

Friday, November 14, 2014 – NYC Chapter Reception
The Muse Hotel
6:00 – 7:30 pm

Monday, November 17, 2014 – Wake County Holiday Open House
JaGG Classic Wholesale
5:00 – 8:00 pm

Monday, December 8, 2014 – Guilford County Angel Exchange
Location and time TBD.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 – Executive Committee Meeting
Hosted by Andrea Fox
6:30 – 8:00 pm

Tuesday, February 19, 2015 – DPAC Show
Motown

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 – February Lunch and Learn
Celebrating Meredith’s Founder Day led by Dr. Jean Jackson ‘75
11:30 am – 1:00 pm

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 – Executive Committee Meeting
6:30 – 8:00 pm
Wyatt Norris Room

Saturday, April 18, 2015 – BOD Meeting
9:00 am – 1:00 pm
214 Harris

Saturday, April 18 – HES Centennial Celebration

May 15 – 17, 2015 – Alumnae Reunion Weekend

Beyond the Back Gate
Submit Class Notes
Update Contact Information
Class List Serve
Refer a Student
Make a Gift Today


Contact Information:

Mae Grimmer Alumnae House
Phone: (919) 760-8548
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)


facebook