Campus Lectures / Faculty Distinguished Lecture

The Faculty Distinguished Lecture is usually given at least once per academic year. The series was designed to represent a significant achievement of research by a faculty member. The first lecture was presented in 1964 by Professor of English Norma Rose.

Faculty Distinguished Lecturers: 1964–present

Norma Rose
Mary Yarbrough
Ethel Tilley
Edwin K. Blanchard
Mary Lynch Johnson
Bernard H. Cochran
Harry E. Cooper
Sarah M. Lemmon
Leonard White
Marilyn M. Stuber
Rosalie P. Gates
Sally Horner
Roger H. Crook
Thomas C. Parramore
W. David Lynch
Sally Rigsbee
Evelyn P. Simmons
R. John Huber
Jane Sullivan
Frank L. Grubbs
Rosemary T. Hornak
Joseph Maron
Ione K. Knight
Lois Frazier
Ed Wheeler
Clara R. Bunn
Cynthia Bross
Burgunde Winz
Rhonda M. Zingraff
Betty Webb
Reginald B. Shiflett
James C.B. Fogle
James R. Johnson
Rebecca Bailey
Gwendolyn Clay
Craven Allen Burris
John W. Kincheloe, III
Ellen Bonham Goode
Mary Lorene Thomas
Jo Guglielmi
Louise Taylor
Allen Page
Beth Mulvaney
Lyn Aubrecht
Ellen Williams
Brent Pitts
Deborah Tippett
John Mecham
Bill Landis
Eloise Grathwohl
Sherry Shapiro
Dan Fountain
Mary Kay Delaney
Karthik Aghoram

Upcoming Events

View All Events

Contact Information:

331 Johnson Hall
(919) 760-8455
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)